“A Long Time Coming” … Welcome!

7 Nov

Welcome to the inaugural posting of “Health and the Human Experience!”

The launching of this project has indeed been a long time coming; I am SO glad that it is finally underway. As stated in my biography, the purpose of this blog is to help both adult families members and children along the health and developmental spectrum navigate the sometimes frightening world of hospitals and doctor’s visits. Despite common belief, entering the medical environment does not have to be a traumatic experience. Quite to the contrary, there are a number of helpful tools which can ease these stressful moments for caregivers, children and even medical providers alike. Through my postings, I plan to highlight some of these beneficial resources and tips I often utilize in my work as a Certified Child Life Therapist.

As posts come in, please feel free to comment and ask questions! Life and health is a journey in which you are never alone. Let’s walk  that path together!

PS: I just moved this health blog page from my former Tumblr site. If you have decided to joining me from there, welcome again and thank you! : ]

~Angela

*image originally from Google images

Have something to share? Let's learn from eachother!

